Skip to content

Because Two is Twice as Nice- 30 Day Song Challenge, Days 8 and 9

05/02/2011

I wasn’t able to post yesterday because of this thing called Life. I had an article to write during the day, while spending some quality time with a pal and not watching the movies we intended to. Later, I went to get an MRI to scan my headpiece for the surgery I’m having Friday. No worries, it’s only my teeth, but because of medical history it’s better to be safe than sorry. After, instead of editing pieces, I saw Scream 4. I got home around midnight, worked until about 2am and decided I should sleep, waking up 45 minutes earlier than usual to tie up the loose ends of work. 15 hours, 2 large helpings ( pots, possibly) of coffee and 1 Zumba class later and I have no intentions of leaving my bed this evening.

...and more like this.

Unfortunately my taking to the bed looks less like this...

So here I am, exhausted and itching to write something for myself and not an editor. I have a few things on the back burner, I’ll get around to them. Actually looking to put something up this week over on Annie Cuomo this week. I thought it was such a novel idea to have a blog for my love life, and then it skids to a total halt. Murphy’s Law, I guess.

Let’s just cut to the chase. Day 8, a song that you know all the words to. I woke up with this in my head yesterday and it totally fit for the day’s challenge. This was probably my favorite song on the Marshal Mathers LP when it came out. I was young and surrounded by boys who looked like Slim, so cut me some slack, all right? It was a confusing time here in the ‘burbs.

…OK. I still totally love it and just sang along to the entire thing. Guilty.

Song numero dos, Day 9, A song that you can dance to.

This is easy. And thankfully, I have a live video, taken by dancing me, of my good friends performing this on Saturday. Love.

(It was a Half-O-Ween party. That’s why the Pope is playing Bass…)

Here is some original Talking Heads, without the excessive shaking and drunken screaming. For your Listening pleasure…

Now, to find a way to dance with David Byrne and I’ll be set…

Later days.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

